Tumblrish

Uncategorized

This is a series of Blog posts that I posted to my Tumblr.

Why Tumblr first and not anywhere else? Because Tumblr is the best, yo. Get with the Future kids! THE FUTURE! KIDS!

Alright. So. This will be my first extended (non-twitter/status update) non required writing since Fall Semester started.

Let’s see if I remember how to write in not good professional style writes.

perfect.

So, here we are. Hi! I’m pretty stressed out! There’s a lot of pieces moving around and keeping track of them is a chore! Since I’m not the most organized, there’s extra complications, but, I’m trying.

I’m at the point now where I can no longer get away with not believing I’m good at writing. It’s clear, unless I have some kind of Jon Hamm on 30 Rock level of handsome going on (not likely) and the world is just being really nice to me, that I have some level of talent. Now I know that I’m not the best at proofreading, or grammar, or punctuation.

Commas are a tricky bitch.

Onwards:

November is the month. THE month. 2 papers, 3 tests, beginning work on my final, my 15 page final, EPIC FREAKING MICKEY, Burlesque, HARRY POTTER. That might be it.

oh, and one more little movie you may have heard me talk about.

A movie I’ve been waiting for, oh, about ten years or so.

That Tangled thing. I might be looking forward to that. maybe.

Other things:

I’ve got a thing I’ve been trying to figure out for a few years, I think, I might’ve come to an understanding.

On the other hand, I’ve got this other thing that i’ve been trying to figure out for years and it’s just as frustrating as ever.

I’ve built up a pretty impressive friend base that for the first time in years I’m pretty happy with this.  Twitter is kind of a big deal to me when it comes it finding awesome friends for me.

This might be all I have for now.

Now, if you’ll excuse me I need to get back to mediating a psychotic meltdown over the RED STATE teaser poster that I posted on my Facebook.

2 thoughts on “Tumblrish

    1. Totally! I’m going to Midnight show at the IMAX Colorado BLVD! I’ve already got my ticket!

      If you can’t go to that you’re totally invited to Tangled the following Wednesday!

      It’s been too long since we’ve seen each other as real people!

      Like

Leave a comment