Listening to Christmas In Hollis by Run-DMC

I haven’t had much Christmas spirit the last few years. This year I wanted different. I actually feel happy. (I actually FEEL). When I was a kid, this album signified the beginning of Christmas. My mom loved the Very Special series. (Essentially popular artists doing renditions of holiday songs, the most recent release has my fave, Ashley Tisdale). This album in particular is unique in that we’ve had every version, Album, Tape, CD & Digital, excessive, possibly.

I started with Christmas in Hollis for two reasons, it’s still fun, 27 years later, but also, it’s the one I was least likely to burst into tears while listening. I don’t know how I’ll end up feeling, overall, currently I feel happy and familiar, but in a bittersweet way, but it’s still happy.

Listening to Christmas In Hollis by Run-DMC

Preview it on Path

Leave a Reply

