I’m about to watch a performance of something I’ve written. I’m still overwhelmed with the fact that I’m watching people say things out loud, that I wrote down. And I’m pretty familiar with this, I’ve been through this experience a few times before, but this time, for the first time, I don’t know what it’s going to be like. I don’t know the actors. I don’t know the directors. I don’t know the direction it’s going to take or the tone or the pace. I don’t know if my interpretation of what a teenager is supposed to sound like will ring true with a teenage audience or if my jokes work. So, I guess I’m nervous.

Leave a Reply

