Art Delayed

20130830-002126.jpg

The above art is part of my recent and ongoing neurosis about my creative output. Lately, and I’ve covered this elsewhere, due to recent events in my life (like stuff covered in my last three recent posts, so there’s no need to go into anything again), I find creativity, especially at the level I want to be at, harder and harder. I’ve promised a few drawings to a few people (including people I really adore, and someone who I really really think the world of – you know who you are.) and coupled with my psychotic fear of upsetting someone with the art not being good enough and just a bunch of other over-thoughts. You know, the rotating feelings of “I’m pretty good but I don’t want people to think I’m arrogant but I’m actually really bad” and on and on.

The only way to get better is to keep practicing, I suppose.

SO.

Here’s to accountability.

Leave a Reply

