Well, anyway.

Do I start this off like so many blog posts before it? Filled with promises and expectations of further entries, and regularity? No, I can’t do that. I can’t be trusted with such promises. I can’t let down my fans (essentially Amanda Troop {aka. my alternative reality Chicago wife} or my sister) with those promises!

Instead, I’ll give you what I always give you, intermittent glimpses into my innermost thoughts. I’d normally direct you to my Twitter Feed or Facebook Updates for more frequency, but as of late, I’ve cut back (YOU CALL THAT CUTTING BACK?!).  And there’s a reason for that, for this:

I’m not actually doing well. Things are not ok, in KPLand (Sort of like Disneyland mixed with Super Mario Land). They SHOULD be full of cupcakes and princess and other things like that, right? Sure.

But that’s not the case. The case is that, except for my dissatisfaction (crushing heartbreak) with an animator shake-up at the Walt Disney Animation Studios, I’m not going to be discussing everything with the entire internet. And since I fear I’ll have nothing but depressive or angry or what have you, statuses, I have chosen to forego them.

And wait.

Wait for the slightly obscure, mildly out of date and terribly random updates about Mariah Carey to come back.

And come back they will (like Mariah, Post-Glitter), it just takes time. Like all things, this will eventually pass, things will get better, they always do, such is the nature of life. So, just stick with me for a little while longer, and let me get this out of my system. (I feel it effecting my real life too…) And with this is all said and done, I’ll be able to write about it, in the best way I’m known for, In my reflective self depreciating way everyone seems to enjoy.

Blah blah blah, WAY to be all.. boring about it, kp.

ANYWAY.

So, my goal with writing is to stop using ANYWAY and SO, so much. That’s like my writing crutch. I’ll definitely let you know how that turns out.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to get back to reblogging Jennifer Lawrence Memes on Tumblr.

One thought on “Well, anyway.

Leave a Reply

