Solecisms

This is my, almost un altered Facebook Status update, deemed too long by official Facebook Status Update standards. For sake of consistency, I’ll also tack on (classy) my Tumblr post from earlier today announcing the same thing.

Let’s make the news Official:

I was asked to become a part of an Online Literary Magazine with a group of my colleagues (peers?). For some crazy reason they agreed upon me becoming the Non-Fiction Editor (Official Title: Executive Editor, Non-Fiction).

We have selected the title Solecisms, which as my earlier post mentioned, means a non standard or ungrammatical usage, which is a perfect title for anything with me as an editor, I suppose. I will post the official link when we go live as well as posting any new information pertaining to submissions or anything else exciting that comes up. Our schedule is (tentatively) set to be ready and going by the Fall.

Expect to hear A LOT about this. We are all VERY excited about this. I am VERY excited about this.

I do want to make it very clear, that this project is NOT my idea, but I am thrilled and honored to be working with a group of individuals who I feel are among the most creative people I’ve ever met.

And, I will be calling upon my talented writing friends (you know who you are) to submit, to help, to give advice, to whatever.

 

AND as promised, my Tumblr update from earlier:

My friends and I started an Online Literary Magazine yesterday, as in bought the domain, designed a logo, everything.

I have agreed to be the Non-Fiction Editor. My Official Title: Executive Editor, Non-Fiction.

I’ll post the link once we go live. I’ll periodically post information on how to submit to once we set up our deadline/guideline information.

We decided to go with Solecisms as a title. Which means, ‘a non standard or ungrammatical usage.’

I’m pretty excited about this.

 

And hell, why not, here’s my twitter posts from today, too:

http://twitter.com/#!/KevinPeterson/status/85433717576843264

http://twitter.com/#!/KevinPeterson/status/85434133114929153

http://twitter.com/#!/KevinPeterson/status/85439652655411200

http://twitter.com/#!/KevinPeterson/status/85441029137899520

http://twitter.com/#!/KevinPeterson/status/85442975177515008

 

and my altered Facebook post:

“I was asked to become a part of an Online Literary Magazine with a group of my colleagues.

We have selected the title: Solecisms.

For some crazy reason they agreed upon me becoming the Non-Fiction Editor. I will post the official link when we go live as well as posting any new information pertaining to submissions and things.

Expect to hear A LOT about this.”

Leave a Reply

