Can you determine the difference between fear of commitment and not having anything worth committing to? If so, what is your distinction? This can be commitment to anything. A job, relationship, person, dream etc.

I think a fear of commitment comes from a fear of being backed into a corner, with no way out of it. At least that’s my main fear. I hate making big decisions, because I’m afraid they’ll trap me, and I won’t be able to get out of them to do what I really want to do.

Not having anything worth committing to, falls in the same line, I suppose. Like, not having something you feel 100 percent about, but you feel you have to anyway, otherwise you might not move forward, even if it’s not exactly the direction forward you want to make.

Is this an answer to the question?

Ask me anything

Leave a Reply

