How do you feel about AOL buying The Huffington Post? Will it remain the same without media influence as long as Ariana Huffington remains president and editor-in-chief?

What’s really crazy is I remember 10 (or more..?) years ago when AOL bought Time Warner (and most importantly, DC Comics) and I wondered about the changes that would effect that.. and.. nothing really changed.

That being said, The Huffington Post is important, and this almost legitimizes it. even if it is.. a strange way to do so.

My initial reactions:

AOL STILL EXISTS?!?!

QUICK! I NEED TO COME UP WITH A JOKE ABOUT AOL!

HOW DOES AOL HAVE $315 MILLION STILL? DO PEOPLE STILL USE AOL?!

HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE TO LOG ON TO THE HUFFINGTON POST NOW?

WILL WE GET SPECIAL CD’S WITH CODES ON THEM TO UNLOCK ARTICLES??

CAN I CHANGE MY OUTDATED AIM NAME?

I don’t think any of this answered any of your questions.

This is how our friendship works: You ask me intelligent, thoughtful, insightful questions. I ask you questions about pastries. Indeed.

Ask me anything

Leave a Reply

