Crunch time.

I’m getting dozens of views a day.

That’s fantastic. That’s amazing.

Nobody is giving me feedback. (Well 3 of you are).

Without feedback, negative or positive, I have no idea where I stand. I don’t know if I’m entertaining or boring. Poignant or simply capable.

Or maybe not even that..

But, maybe I don’t need more. I don’t need to hear more feedback. I should be content with my fan base.

I’m afraid of the negative feedback, afraid that it will persuade me to give up or something. I’m already incredibly intimidated with sharing any writing I do.

Even more so when I look at the writing of other people I admire. Looking at the word play, the flow, the weaving in and out of large words and concepts and it scares me. It makes me want to hide under a blanket and never come out. It makes me want to throw everything I’ve ever written of of a skyscraper and watch my ideas poetically float away.

It’s crazy for me to be intimidated or afraid. I know this, and yet… Ugh..

I feel I’ve been neglecting this, not writing as well, or as often, as I should. This should change after Wednesday, when my headspace will be cleared and ready.. Once I get this final project out of my head.

From that point I have roughly 40 days to work on creative projects for me, before I have to return my fractured brain to my extra pressured school fractured mindset.

I should add, the WordPress App for iPhone? INCREDIBLY frustrating to use.

Leave a Reply

