substantial

Look.

 

Here’s the thing.

 

I want to write something substantial.

 

I know I can write something substantial, but I want to write something substantial that doesn’t resort to “hey, you know that Disney thing?”  Now I’m slightly inspired by a couple of similar blogs I saw today. I’m not trying to match the tone, or in the case of one, the lucidness, but I do want to match the drive.  The drive to want to put something out there that’s interesting enough for someone to want to read it.  More inspired than, “I don’t really understand what Charles was in charge of, clichéd sitcom conventions?”

Actually, that’s a good one.

So, here’s the thing, I want to maintain a level of non linear, but at the same time, coherent storytelling.  I don’t know If I can pull that off. Anyone who’s had more than a 5 minute conversation with me knows that my brain doesn’t always stay linear and tends to tangent off into strange places.

So, here’s the deal. This is rambling free writing. This. It’s like a metaphor for my whole life. I know what I want to do, except I don’t know how to do it, so I kind of just make it up as I go. Some like it, and go along with it. Some think it’s amazing. Others don’t get it.

 

Scratch that.

 

Let’s talk about something better.

 

I don’t know if this is going anywhere, or at least getting to where I want to go.

I’m a very distracted writer.

Leave a Reply

