The Facebook Movie

I can’t wait to see this movie. It’s not number one on my list, facing tough competition from Tangled, Harry Potter, and Burlesque (shut up!), but still, I’m insanely excited to see The Social Network.

Yes. The Facebook movie. Starring Justin Timberlake.

I wouldn’t believe it either.

It is directed by David Fincher! That’s a big deal!

But more importantly it’s written by Aaron Sorkin!

Aaron Sorkin! Writer of The American President and Charlie Wilson’s War! Creator of Sports Night, The West Wing and STUDIO 60 (I love Studio 60 so much I just re-watched the entire series in 3 days!)!

That guy.

One of the best dialog writers EVER! Fast dialog. Smart dialog. Smart and fast dialog.

One of the best screenplay writers, EVER! The Social Network is supposedly one of the best screenplays written in the past few years.

I’m debating reading it or waiting until after I see the movie.

Well, anyway. I’m pretty excited. I know it sounds crazy, I know it sounds unorthodox, but this really is a big deal to me. Really good writing is inspiring! Really good writers are inspiring!

Alright. That’s enough.

Hopefully Spielberg and Sorkin will go make The Chicago Seven next.

Leave a Reply

